Skip To Content

SPS Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

SPS Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced
Posted on 10/17/2019

The Springfield Public Schools Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019 includes more than 50 inductions, with achievements spanning more than seven decades.

Athletic Director Dwayne Early announced the Class of 2019 on “Facebook Live.”

“We are really looking forward to honoring these athletes and the legacies they have left behind,” said Early, adding that the Class of 2019 brings the number of SPS Sports Hall of Fame inductees to more than 500.

SPS Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Commerce: Tiaunna Nieves 2009, Angie Conyette 2009, Phillip Brais 1967, Jason Reyes 2003, Martin Brick 1965, Robert Nyman 1971, Milton Jones 1972, David Plant 1964, Harold Ethier 1938, Barry Muldrew 1965, Lakiesha Walker 2001, Coach Joseph Paige

Central/Classical:  Ronnie Rose 1971, George Hargrove 2008, George Wilson 2009, Evan Graham 2007, Jasmin Lovejoy 2007, Pat Casey 2009, Brisje Malone 2010, Esther Wallace 2008, Felicia Barron 2008, Hillary Higgs 2008, Nate Collins 2010, Daniel Salgado 2010, Anthony Brooks 2011, Ben Banks 2011, Joel Senez 1996, Aaron Senez 1998, Jack Casey 2006, Raipher Pellegrino 1984, Maurice Nichols 1988, Coaches: John Krom, Paul Newton, Albert Lapan, Tim McCluskey, Alex Efstratios, Contributor: Russ Held

Science and Technology: Chrys Malone 2010, Theo Robinson 2010, Toni Marie Henry 2001, Marcus Allen 2010, Coach Lori Harper

Technical:  Coach Bruce Myers

Putnam/Trade: Jose Melendez 2008, Charlie Jutras 1951, Cleveland Cumby 1995, Andre Lester 2009, Wendale Hale 2008, Ezikial Nwafor 2010, Justin Reid 2009, Robert Murchison 2008, Gerald Garvin 1986, Jayto Teh 2011, James Isaac 1997, Coach William Shepard, Contributors: Kevin McCaskill, George Johnson

Teams:  Central Wrestling State Champions 2006, Central Wrestling State Champions 2011, Central Boys Basketball State Champions 1987, Central Girls Basketball State Champions 2007, High School of Commerce Football 1938, and High School of Commerce Golf 1938

An Induction Ceremony will take place Saturday, November 23rd at Central High School, 1840 Roosevelt Ave. Tickets may be obtained by calling the SPS Athletic Department at (413) 787-7100.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.